God's Deuteronomy 8:18 Promise Of Wealth

Many of us stand on the promise in Deuteronomy 8:18, which says basically, “God has given us the power to get wealth.”

The rest of this verse is really important, in my opinion, and it’s easy to skip.

Why does He give us this power?

“To establish His covenant”

So the full instruction says: God gives us the ability to get wealth to establish His covenant.

Without getting into a long discussion, one of the most important parts of the “covenant,” in my opinion, is people.

God gives us wealth, not for selfish reasons, but to bless people, to serve people.

That might take the form of a check to support hungry kids or take the form of a great service into the marketplace.

“Um, Paul. That’s cool and all, but dude, I just want to get my business to $5K per month so that I can have some more breathing room.”

I’m getting there.

Patience grasshopper.

A BIG mistake I made when I first started a business was to ONLY focus on making money.

I would quote the scripture above, but my true motivation was to get rich, so I could get a Ferrari, a new home, clothes, watch, go on trips... Yada yada.

It was selfish and not in alignment with God’s kingdom principles… therefore it didn’t work.

I was “out of position”.

It was only when I started to take my eyes off my needs and put them on others that things started working for me.

If your only focus is on making money, it will show through in EVERYTHING you do, and won’t work.

On top of that, you’ll find your business is hard, not fun, and a drag.

A kingdom business should be one that brings you joy, juice, is exciting as well as profitable.

I see newbie entrepreneurs make this mistake ALL. The. Time.

And it’s sad.

They might find a hot business model and try to work it.
But they are only doing it to make more money… and the whole thing fails.

And they have invested their time, resources, emotions, and at the end of the day wonder what’s wrong with them or believe that the simple virtual business models don’t work.

That’s a shame.

You might be able to make a quick buck, but I can promise you it will be short term.

Why? It’s not in alignment with God’s principles.

Remember: the reason we fail is broken focus!

It’s critical to start with first things first if you want long term success.

One of the most important decisions you’ll ever make is what business model you will commit to.

Click here and book a free Discovery Call today.

Have a blessed day!

Warm regards,

Paul "your number one fan" Bocco

P.S. Whenever You’re Ready... Here's How I Can Help You Generate An Additional $5 to $10k Per Month Or More:

  1. Check Out Our Christian Entrepreneurship Manifesto
    Learn why some "make it" and others don't
  2. Access More Articles Like This
    Sharpen your Mindset, Model, and get Mentored
  3. Watch Our Christian Business Incubator Training
    Learn key lessons from analyzing over 150 different business models, launching ten virtual businesses in ten different markets with ten different models and hitting six figures in four and seven figures
  4. Schedule A Free Discovery Call
    Make sure you read the Manifesto and review the Training first and then let's hop on a call and get all your questions answered about the Christian Startup Business Incubator