Kingdom Entrepreneurship and a 13 Year Old Chess Prodigy

Ever wondered if there is more to life than a good job? Are we the head or the tail?

Are we making progress or excuses? Playing chess or checkers?

I've been thinking about these questions a lot too.

I've run a Christian Virtual Business Incubator for fifteen years, worked with more than eight hundred sixty-five clients, and started ten companies in ten different markets with ten different business models.

The first two were train wrecks, the next three were six figures, and the last three seven, and I can share a few ideas I've found valuable.

I recently watched an amazing documentary on prime called Magnus.

It's about a thirteen-year-old chess prodigy.

It's a Kingdom move.

Highly recommended.

Now I don't play chess.

I wish I could, but I can't remember the moves, LOL.

But I do appreciate those guys and gals.

The intellect is incredible.

When I see them, I see the God who created them.

The creation is always less than the Creator.

In the movie Magnus, there is a scene where he goes to Harvard College, sits down with his back to ten of the top-rated attorney chess players in the world, and proceeds to play them all at the same time.

Blindfolded.

After he beats ALL OF THEM, he proceeds to write down all of his and his opponent's moves.

From memory.

Astounding.

I've never seen anything like that before.

He says that given enough time, he can make one hundred moves deep in his head.

Now, when I look at that, part of me feels like a sap.

I can hardly remember what the pieces do in chess, let alone my next move.

And here is this dude, who can see one hundred moves deep.

Then the Lord said the following to me:

...
"Paul, who created that intelligence?
I did.

Paul, just like one doesn't need to know how to fly a plane, one only needs to have a relationship with the pilot.

Same here.

I'm the pilot if my kids will let me be.

That chess intelligence and memory is one part of my intellect.

All my kids have the benefit of all of that working in their life."
...

I went from feeling sappy to feeling invincible.

See, God is awesome, all the time.

It's our job to "be in position" and be a beneficiary of his design.

When I look back over my business career, I can see him moving the pieces around the chessboard of my life.

He was playing chess.

I was playing checkers.

When we get these things moving in the right direction, the sky's the limit.

There are three critical things that I've learned over my twenty-plus years, evaluating over one hundred and fifty different business models as a Christian entrepreneur.

I've put together my observations and these three keys (I learned the hard way) into a Christian Entrepreneur Manifesto along with some step-by-step walk-throughs and demonstrations.

There is no opt-in required.

It might be interesting for a Christian looking to start something to escape the nine-to-five and not have to work for someone else until the age of eighty.

Check it out here:
https://christianentrepreneurinc.com/go-video

I hope it helps!

Blessings,
Paul

PS: God is a big God.

He gives us above and beyond what we can ask or think.

We must ask big.

We must think big.

And if we don't, it's not His fault if we live limited.

Work hard, pray harder, and never ever ever ever quit.

You've got this!

PPS: Whenever You’re Ready... Here's How I Can Help You Generate An Additional $5 to $10k Per Month Or More:

  1. Check Out Our Christian Entrepreneurship Manifesto
    Learn why some "make it" and others don't
  2. Access More Articles Like This
    Sharpen your Mindset, Model, and get Mentored
  3. Watch Our Christian Business Incubator Training
    Learn key lessons from analyzing over 150 different business models, launching ten virtual businesses in ten different markets with ten different models, and hitting six figures in four and seven figures
  4. Schedule A Free Discovery Call
    Make sure you read the Manifesto and review the Training first and then let's hop on a call and get all your questions answered about the Christian Startup Business Incubator