Let’s Get Off The Treadmill


Ever wondered what it would be like to retire early? To live without any financial stress?
I feel like God has called us to a higher standard.

I believe that if anyone is to enjoy blessings, it should be us, His children, right?

I've been thinking about this question a lot too.

I've run a Christian Virtual Business Incubator for fifteen years, worked with more than eight hundred sixty-five clients, and started ten companies in ten different markets with ten different business models.

The first two were train wrecks, the next three were six figures, and the last three seven, and I can share a few ideas I've found valuable.

So why is there such a disconnect between our "beliefs" and our "experience?"

And what can we do about it?

Should we be held hostage to volatile jobs, bosses, companies, and the economy?

Or are we called to be the head and not the tail?

When I read my bible, I see that God has called us to be Lions, Kings, and Priests, to victory, to winning.

As I see it, we're called to be good billboards for Him and His Kingdom.

The word calls that Ambassadorship.

When I was broke, my billboard stunk.

I’d say:
"Hey, let me share the love of God and His Son."

They'd say:
"Um, dude, driving a fifteen-year-old car, and looking like a hobo doesn’t grab my attention.”

Nothing wrong with hobo's or older cars.

Yep. I wasn’t a good Ambassador.

I don’t blame them for not wanting to hear what I had to say.

Any Ambassador to the USA looks good, is taken care of by the country, isn't broke.

They represent the one who sent them well.

That's us, my friend.

But what I learned is that if God doesn't force his Son on us, He certainly won't force any other blessings either.

It's up to us to choose wisely.

I believe if we're called to business, then we should "war" in business.

I'm NOT saying we are all called to business.

We get a ton of people who give us a hard time about that.

If one feels a draw or call to being their own boss, they should pursue it with all their heart.

Entrepreneurship is war.

It's not easy, but it's worth it.

Psalm 144:1
Praise be to the LORD my Rock, who trains my hands for war, my fingers for battle. He is my loving God and my fortress, my stronghold, and my deliverer, my shield, in whom I take refuge, who subdues peoples under me.

When we pick up one end of the stick, we pick up the other.

Pick up a j.o.b. And we may get:

Wake up, work, go to bed.

Wake up, work, go to bed.

Rat race.

Treadmill.

Again, I'm not saying there is anything wrong with a j.o.b if that's what the calling is.

I am saying there is something wrong with that if one is called to entrepreneurship.

War.

I received this email from Dom the other day:

"Subject: Trying to start again.

I'll try to be brief. This is pretty much my don't quit email. I'm speaking from the other side of a failed MLM coaching program three years ago.

I came into some money, one year and eighteen k later, discovered that it was nothing more than an internet jetset rabbit hole with expensive upsells.

Although I'm over the grief of it going south, I'm still in financial recovery from it all.

I wish I read this article back then.

I wanted to break the forty hr cycle years ago.

I got amped up after reading Rich Dad and some other ebooks about financial freedom but never saw my ship come in.

I'd like to try again, but the sting of the 1st one has held me back financially.

How can I make this work?

I've been with my company for over twenty-one years, and I'm tired of the corporate grind.

-Dom"

My heart went out to Dom.

I recorded a short video for him, prayed for him, and gave him some coaching.

I basically said to keep going, to work his mindset, and to never give up.

Had I given up after my second failed business attempt, I would still be broke.

It took me three.

And today we make more in a month than many do in a year.

Not bragging on me; I'm not that smart. I am bragging on the King of Kings and His principles and power, unleashed in a willing and submissive vessel.

I told him that in Ephesians, God promises us He will do "above and beyond what we can ask or think."

It's up to us to Ask and Think big, not small.

Small thinking = small life.

Big thinking = big life.

When we get these things moving in the right direction, the sky's the limit.

There are three critical things that I've learned over my twenty-plus years, evaluating over one hundred and fifty different business models as a Christian entrepreneur.

I've put together my observations and these three keys (I learned the hard way) into a Christian Entrepreneur Manifesto along with some step-by-step walk-throughs and demonstrations.

There is no opt-in required.

It might be interesting for a Christian looking to start something to escape the nine-to-five and not have to work for someone else until the age of eighty.

Check it out here:
https://christianentrepreneurinc.com/go-video

I hope it helps!

Blessings,
Paul

PS: God is a big God.

He gives us above and beyond what we can ask or think.

We must ask big.

We must think big.

And if we don't, it's not His fault if we live limited.

Work hard, pray harder, and never ever ever ever quit.

You've got this!

PPS: Whenever You’re Ready... Here's How I Can Help You Generate An Additional $5 to $10k Per Month Or More:

  1. Check Out Our Christian Entrepreneurship Manifesto
    Learn why some "make it" and others don't
  2. Access More Articles Like This
    Sharpen your Mindset, Model, and get Mentored
  3. Watch Our Christian Business Incubator Training
    Learn key lessons from analyzing over 150 different business models, launching ten virtual businesses in ten different markets with ten different models, and hitting six figures in four and seven figures
  4. Schedule A Free Discovery Call
    Make sure you read the Manifesto and review the Training first and then let's hop on a call and get all your questions answered about the Christian Startup Business Incubator