Midas Touch

Ever wonder why some Christian entrepreneurs have the Midas Touch?  Why everything they touch.. just work?  I've been thinking about this question a lot too.

I've run CBI, a Virtual Christian Business Incubator for fifteen years, worked with more than nine hundred sixty-five clients, and started ten companies in ten different markets with ten different business models.

The first two were train wrecks, the next three were six figures, and the last three seven, and I can share a few ideas I've found valuable.

First off, I’ve noticed success has almost nothing to do with personality types. I’ve seen introverts succeed.  I’ve seen extroverts succeed.

It has almost nothing to do with background or education.  Both highly educated and not educated have enjoyed success.

Second, I’ve noticed it has almost nothing to do with the business model.  Don’t get me wrong, a model is very important, BUT take a great Christian entrepreneur, and they will succeed in almost any ethical model.

As Bum Phillips said of coach Bear Bryant: “He can take his'n and beat your'n, and then he can turn around and take your'n and beat his'n.”

In other words, on any given day, a good coach can take his team and beat the competitor or coach the competitor's team and beat his own.

That’s the way it is with Christian entrepreneurship.

We’ve all seen the Midas touch in action.

“Um, Paul, if it’s not personality, or background, or education, or model, then what is it?”

Good question.

It’s quite simple, really.

And all spelled right out in the good book.

Mindset.

Period.

A few to consider.

Faith is the substance of things hoped for (Hebrews).

>>Therefore, no hope, no faith.

Faith without works is dead (James).

>>No work, no faith.

Without faith, it's impossible to please God (Hebrews).

>>No pleasing God without hope and work.

He will give us above and beyond what we ask or think (Ephesians).

>>Think with an inch pipe and get a four-inch harvest.

>>Think with a three-mile pipe and get a four-mile harvest.

He doesn't control the spigot of harvest, we do.

I think of it like this.

If God doesn’t force his son on us, the most important blessing, he isn’t going to force any other less important blessings.

It’s up to us to tap into his harvest.

We’ve got to build Faith, Trust, and Expectation.

We’ve got to work like it’s up to us but pray like it’s up to God.

We do the sowing and God does the growing.

If he can get it through us, he can get it to us.

And when we’re delivering excellence into the marketplace, then we can expect harvest… Since all hard work brings a profit. Proverbs fourteen.

The Bible teaches us the following:

>>He will give us above and beyond what we ask or think. Ephesians Three

>>He gives us the power to create wealth to establish his covenant. Deuteronomy Eighteen

>>Beloved above all things, I wish that you prosper. Third John Two

>>Your will be done on earth as it is in heaven. Matthew six... What are the streets of heaven paved with? Yep...

>>All hard work brings a profit, but mere talk leads only to poverty.  The wealth of the wise is their crown, but the folly of fools yields folly. Proverbs fourteen

When I was broke, I was a fool.

I used to think being broke was proper.  That God didn't want me to harvest.

It's the Love of money that is the root of all evil.

Good people with harvest do good things.

When I was broke...

I was chasing shiny objects.

I had ADD.

I thought the “secret” was in someone's system, tech, or blueprint.

I wasted time on YouTube videos, webinars, reading emails, blogs, and listening to worthless podcasts...

...all I had to show for it was a bunch of letdown expectations and a whole lot of frustration.

I disregarded this "mindset" stuff.

I ignored God's instruction.

And I was so wrong.

I wasted so much time, energy, and emotion…

I almost lost my marriage.

Then I learned how to think like God does.

I’m not broke anymore.

When we get these things moving in the right direction, the sky is the limit.

There are three critical things that I've learned over my twenty-plus years, evaluating over one hundred and fifty different business models as a Christian entrepreneur.

I've put together my observations and these three keys (I learned the hard way) into a Christian Entrepreneur Manifesto along with some step-by-step walk-throughs and demonstrations.

There is no opt-in required.

It might be interesting for a Christian looking to start something to escape the nine-to-five and not have to work for someone else until the age of eighty.

Check it out here:
https://christianentrepreneurinc.com/go-video

I hope it helps!

Blessings,
Paul

PS: God is a big God.

He gives us above and beyond what we can ask or think.

We must ask big.

We must think big.

And if we don't, it's not His fault if we live limited.

Work hard, pray harder, and never ever ever ever quit.

You've got this!

PPS: Whenever You’re Ready... Here's How I Can Help You Generate An Additional $5 to $10k Per Month Or More:

  1. Check Out Our Christian Entrepreneurship Manifesto
    Learn why some "make it" and others don't
  2. Access More Articles Like This
    Sharpen your Mindset, Model, and get Mentored
  3. Watch Our Christian Business Incubator Training
    Learn key lessons from analyzing over 150 different business models, launching ten virtual businesses in ten different markets with ten different models, and hitting six figures in four and seven figures
  4. Schedule A Free Discovery Call
    Make sure you read the Manifesto and review the Training first and then let's hop on a call and get all your questions answered about the Christian Startup Business Incubator