My Current Struggle

Right now, I’m in the process of starting a new business. Why would I start a new business if I've already started ten businesses?  And the reason is, is because I see the opportunity. And when you see an opportunity, sometimes God puts on your heart to serve in that area.  I observe an area where there's room for improvement as far as delivering excellent results, and I think business is good.

More money is better than less money.  And it's good to have projects that you're excited about. As I've been embarking on this, I found myself falling into a pattern that I've observed and coached many people through over the years. I didn't even realize that I was doing it myself, I had a blind spot that I can spot very quickly in someone else. But I was not spotting it in myself. And thankfully, I pray through it, and I have some clarity. So what this blind spot is for me, and it could be for you as well or potentially, in the future, or maybe in the past, but I was finding myself falling into indecision. And I was finding myself seeking information for this particular business or a sub-component of this business.

Best practice for marketing this or best practice for doing an automation process for this or best practice component A or component B or component C, and I found myself the more information I sought, the more confused I got. And I get like that pit in my stomach of the absence of clarity. I realized that I was not taking action and clarity, always call comes from engagement, not thought.

Clarity always comes from engagement, engagement with the thing with the business with the subcomponent, not thought, not just sitting there thinking about it. So, whenever you're stuck in a paralyzing thought loop of indecision, you get thinking and start doing.

Make a move no matter what, no matter how small, and actually doesn't even really matter that much or make a way to do a real-world experiment action The fastest and most direct route to the clarity you want to test good ideas fast. As you're going through this, I think a very important biblical principle to keep in mind is to think about only what you want. And I'm going to show you a few scriptures that will help you with that.  Think about only what you want. So, that means that when an idea or a thought pops in your head, that's against your vision, your mission, the Bible, do not think about it, change the channel. Third, John, two or three John two says, I wish, above all, that you prosper and be in health even as your soul prospers. Your souls, your mind, will emotions imagination, subconscious thoughts, right? So God says he wishes above all things that we prosper, even as our soul prospers. So, there's a correlation between the prosperity of our souls. Our minds will change our emotions and our physical prosperity.

Philippians 4:8 says, "think about these things, things that are good, pure, honorable, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable." If anything is excellent or praiseworthy, think about them. Another translation is noble, right, pure, lovely, admirable, excellent, or praise worthy.

Think about these things. Psalm 34:7 says, "Delight yourself in the Lord and He will give you the desires of your heart." So when you mash up these scriptures, including Romans 12:2-3, "present yourself as a living sacrifice, which is holy and acceptable in God's sight, which is a reasonable service." The next verse we know is, "be not conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove the good and acceptable and perfect will of God. And then, Second Corinthians 10:5 is, "take every thought captive to the obedience Christ." So, when we sync and mash all these things together, it's our responsibility to control our thoughts. It's our responsibility.

We can't prevent a bird from landing in our head, on our head, but we can prevent it from building a nest. And so as you're growing your business or starting your business, whether it's your first or your 11th, like mine, or whatever it is, wherever you are along the process of your wealth development, make sure that you're controlling your thoughts, managing your thoughts, thinking about the things that you want, only.

If God gives us the desires, if we're walking with Him, then we should have clarity. We know that he wants us to prosper. And he tells us to think about things that are good, pure, honorable, well what is more good and pure and honorable than his plan for your life? Delight yourself, and he'll give you the desires of your heart. So those desires, if they include a business well, then what's more pure, honorable, true, noble, lovely admirable than that; however, We don't want to be thinking about the things we don't want.

We don't want to be thinking about the lack of clarity, the lack of information. That's the trap that I fell into. And I found myself my soul was just like this kind of like, lack of peace grumpy in there. And I realized, Oh, my goodness. And the word also says that he's our teacher. He's our trainer, right?  So, all we need to do is get the minimum viable blueprint, whatever you're working on, what is the cleanest, simplest way to get started? You don't need to understand chapters 1,2,3,4,5 through 10. You just need to understand what the first action laid out in chapter one, for whatever that thing is.

Again, it talks about being not conformed to this world which means to pour into the mold of the world, but be transformed by the renewing or the renovation. It's up to us to keep our minds and take every thought captive. To the obedience of Christ, in Second Corinthians 10, five, if you look at the Greek, that's at the point of a spirit, it's how the Romans would, would take captive their prisoners, they would bind them and put them at the tip of the spear and lead them. And if they slow down, they poke them and jab them. You can learn about that, and Rick Renner’s sparkling gems for the Greek.

We have a massive responsibility in taking our thoughts, taking control of our thoughts. And I've observed a significant correlation between the presence of victory in business and the absence of victory in business that can tie back to how we're thinking and it's hard work. It's like the hardest work you're ever going to have to do is the six inches between your right ear and your left ear.

You can have the best business model on planet earth or the best business on planet Earth. Consider that your Ferrari, but the fuel that you put into that machine, if that fuel has contaminants, pollution, moisture, you can take a perfectly operational Ferrari tricked out finely tuned, you put contaminated fuel. That machine will not perform well in the kingdom. Our fuel is our mindset, beliefs, soul, mind, will, emotions, imagination, thoughts, and subconscious.  And you've got to own it. You've got to be the head and not the tail.

One of the ways that I use that I believe the Bible teaches us is gratitude. Whenever you're feeling you can't have gratitude and fear in your mind at the same time period. That is a law of God. When you buy, decision, choose to be grant grateful. It expels fear, doubt, uncertainty. So with that being said, a good idea is to have a gratitude list. I do that every morning and as part of my journal time, I'll jot down 5 to 10 things I'm grateful for, for the past day. And you can also have a daily list, a global list where you're adding to it.  You should have that with you if you struggle with confusion, fear, depression or absence of joy, or anything like that... that's a symptom of what you're thinking about. And you can control it because God would not have said, take every thought captive.

If we couldn't do that, that would be an unfair father. You would never tell your kids to do something they weren't capable of. Well, he doesn't. Therefore we can take our thoughts captive.

And you need to have clarity on what you should be thinking about.

And you need to have clarity in the context of your business.

Obviously, you can have the same process for your marriage, parenting, health, relationships, but we're talking about business in this particular instance. So, when you're working through indecision, seeking information, make sure you're keeping your mind on what you want, the end goal of this project, and then take action.

Take massive action inspired by prayer, and just pray for whatever that next step is, remember, our walk with God consists of steps. You take one step, then the next step, and then the next step, and then the next step, which constitutes a walk.

So, don't worry if you can't see the whole field yet.  Get clarity on what it is that God wants you to do.  Get clarity on what is the business model that God built you for.

And then get clarity on the next step.  Put the blinders on, decide and don't look back, take action pray, and then it will become apparent what you need to do next.

Listen, if I can do this, so can you.  I promise it's not going to be easy.  It's not going to be as fast as we want. But you can do it. God gave you the power to create wealth to establish His covenant. And so if there's an absence of wealth, there's an absence of the application of his power. Which means there's an absence of wisdom, knowledge, and understanding.

You don't get wealthy because you have to know, your power doesn't reside in your elbow, your bicep doesn't live in your knee. Your power comes from your mind. That's where you translate the spiritual to the visible.

So you've got this. I love you. I'm proud of you for being on the hunt.

When we get these things moving in the right direction, the sky is the limit.

There are three critical things that I've learned over my twenty-plus years, evaluating over one hundred and fifty different business models as a Christian entrepreneur.

I've put together my observations and these three keys (I learned the hard way) into a Christian Entrepreneur Manifesto, along with some step-by-step walk-throughs and demonstrations.

There is no opt-in required.

It walks through my favorite model, the Finders model.

It might be interesting for a Christian looking to start something new or for the first time to escape the "business running them vs. them running their business" or the nine to five and not to have to work for themselves or someone else until the age of eighty.

Check it out here:
https://christianentrepreneurinc.com/go-video

I hope it helps!

Blessings,
Paul

PS: God is a big God.

He gives us above and beyond what we can ask or think.

We must ask big.

We must think big.

And if we don't, it's not His fault if we live limited.

Work hard, pray harder, and never ever ever ever quit.

You've got this!

PPS: Whenever You’re Ready... Here's How I Can Help You Generate An Additional $5 to $10k Per Month Or More:

  1. Check Out Our Christian Entrepreneurship Manifesto
    Learn why some "make it" and others don't
  2. Access More Articles Like This
    Sharpen your Mindset, Model, and get Mentored
  3. Watch Our Christian Business Incubator Training
    Learn key lessons from analyzing over 150 different business models, launching ten virtual businesses in ten different markets with ten different models, and hitting six figures in four and seven figures
  4. Schedule A Free Discovery Call
    Make sure you read the Manifesto and review the Training first and then let's hop on a call and get all your questions answered about the Christian Startup Business Incubator