Why We Fail When Starting A Business - Reason 4 of 12

What is another reason we fail to launch our own business?

We have the best of intentions.

We've prayed about it and feel drawn to get started.

But where do we start?

How do we go about that first step?

There are SO many options these days...

Who can I trust?

Which direction should I go in?

And on and on...

One of the BIGGEST concepts I've learned in my business career is the idea of a "Test" Business.

So instead of "marrying" a business idea, system, concept or model, we "date" it for a bit and if that goes well, then maybe we get "engaged" and later "married" but when we start, we're cool, chill and just want to get to know it a bit.

Say this to yourself, right now, and check how it feels.

"My next business will be a test business. I will not commit to anything, not invest a lot of time energy or attention, and I will just test it out and see how it goes."

Next, say this: "I will get good at testing smart ideas fast and will use what I observe to work my way toward success. I do not expect the next thing to be the end thing... I'm going to have some fun and get in motion."

Finally, say this: "I'm going to test some things out and see how they go."

If you're like most people, that removes a lot of the burden and makes it feel more doable and light.

Starting a business is supposed to be fun and exciting.

It is not supposed to be heavy, confusing, or overwhelming.

For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light. Matthew 11v30

So in my humble but accurate opinion, Reason 4 of 12 of why we fail when starting a business is we put too much pressure on the launch and, as a result, get confused, overwhelmed, and never take that first and most important step and pull the trigger.

Click here and book a free Discovery Call today.

Have a blessed day!

Warm regards,

Paul "your number one fan" Bocco

P.S. Whenever You’re Ready... Here's How I Can Help You Generate An Additional $5 to $10k Per Month Or More:

  1. Check Out Our Christian Entrepreneurship Manifesto
    Learn why some "make it" and others don't
  2. Access More Articles Like This
    Sharpen your Mindset, Model, and get Mentored
  3. Watch Our Christian Business Incubator Training
    Learn key lessons from analyzing over 150 different business models, launching ten virtual businesses in ten different markets with ten different models and hitting six figures in four and seven figures
  4. Schedule A Free Discovery Call
    Make sure you read the Manifesto and review the Training first and then let's hop on a call and get all your questions answered about the Christian Startup Business Incubator